Gluten is a protein found in a lot of grains daily used by food industries and bakeries, including wheat A gluten-free diet will be free from wheat and all grains and processed foods that contain gluten.
Besides then wheat, gluten is also discover-able in other type of grains such as kamut, spelt, barley, and rye. Oats are naturally gluten-free, but often become contaminated with gluten when they’re processed. Hence, oats should always be assumed to contain gluten unless they’re certified gluten-free on the label.
There are a few foods gluten hides in:
- Restaurant Foods
- Processed Meats
- Meat Substitutes